Ukrainian tennis players recognize their rivals in the Australian Open qualification


The first Grand Slam tournament starts in Melbourne in 2019, the qualifications of which are announced by four Ukrainian tennis players.
Katarina Zavatsky (No. 107 in the WTA ranking), Marta Kostyuk (No. 149), Angelina Kalinina (No. 157) and Daria Lopatetskaya (No. 3332) compete for a ticket to the main round of the Australian Open tournament with a prize pool of 49 million 564 thousand 735 dollars in Melbourne ) This is reported by BTU.

Katarina Zavatsky received the fourth seeding number and in the first round will meet with Chinese Ma Shuyue (No. 240). Marta Kostyuk will play against the sixth seeded Russian woman Natalya Vikhlyoslov (No. 112). Angelina Kalinina will meet Romanian Monica Niculescu (No. 127), seeded under the 20th number, Daria Lopatetskaya - with Connie Perren (No. 204) from Switzerland.

Competitions in the main draw of the Australian Open (Grand Slam) tournament will be held in Melbourne on January 20 - February 2. The current champion of the tournament is Naomi Osaka (WTA No. 3, Japan).

2018 OneNews.All rights reserved. Website design and development SeoMarik |